N Computing Technology

For more than 1 year a go, I’m addicted with the Virtualization Technology such Microsoft Virtual PC, Vmware… that drive me found lot of knowledge for today technology.

I don’t remember that one day, I’m watching Cambodia TV showing the news that …” Organization has supports and develop the Cambodia Country side to use computer with no electricity there. They provide a computer with less power needs(Solar System) but can share to many user at the same time.. ”

When I heard that, it revise me to the Virtualization technology as Vmware does by virtualize your physical pc to many virtual pc. I’ve try one day to day the ways to make Vmware can share each guest OS to be used on different monitor, Keyboard and mouse.. Finally nothing we can do ! (Vmware doesn’t allow us to run multiple Guest OS with different monitor , key or mouse).

I still not hopeless! Till I found the N Computing Technology that can do what what I want to do. One day look at its website, I could understand and know that we need to buy a complete product suite (Software and Hardware). I have submit through the website in order to try or buy it, but I don’t expect it will be available in Cambodia. Fortunately , about 3 month later there is a Cambodian Guy called me to have an appointment at his office to let me know clearly about NComputing Technology. I really want to know and see the actual working state. But I can’t go that day, cos I’ve gone to my home land.

Few day ago, the same guy called and asked me to their office again.  So yesterday, I went there and see lot of IT guy sitting and listening to the Representative explaining how the product work.

So now I just want to paste all of these to all of you to know about its technology .

Do you have more than one user account on your computer? Maybe there’s a user account for you, a guest, and an administrator. Each person gets their own software, settings, screen colors, and so on, but only one person can use the PC at a time. Until now. NComputing vSpace desktop virtualization software allows multiple user accounts to be used at the same time by efficiently dividing the computer’s resources into independent sessions.

How it works
There are three parts to the NComputing solution.

First is the vSpace software, which allows standard Linux and Windows PCs to be shared by multiple simultaneous users. With vSpace, each person runs their own applications, just as if they had their own PC.
Second is the UXP communications protocol. UXP is the method by which the desktop images and audio are sent to the access device and how the keyboard and mouse data is sent back to the PC. UXP is highly efficient, and excels at multimedia and audio/video synchronization.
Third are the access devices. They are inexpensive, small, low-power, reliable, durable boxes. On one side they plug into the users’ peripherals (such as the keyboard, monitor and mouse). On the other side, they connect via cables to the shared PC.

For more detail click here.

For more information in Cambodia or Buy it, please contact Mr. Sovann : 012 95 12 23.

7 thoughts on “N Computing Technology

  1. ខ្ញុំមិន​សូវ​យល់​រឿង​នេះ​ប៉ុន្មាន​ទេ តែ​ដូច​ជា​ធ្លាប់​ប្រើ​តិចណូឡូជី​បែប​នេះ។ កាល​រៀន​នៅ ULB បន្ទប់​កុំព្យុទ័រ​មាន​កុំព្យុទ័រ​ច្រើន​គ្រឿង ភ្ជាប់​ទៅ​កុំព្យុទ័រ​មេ​មួយ។ កុំព្យុទ័រ​ដែល​យើង​ប្រើ​មាន​តែ​Monitor, Keyboard, Mouse និង​ប្រអប់​ស្អី​គេ​មិន​ដឹង តែ​មិន​មែន​ជា​Case ដាក់​CPU ទេ។ ប្រូក្រាម​អី​ៗ គេ​Install នៅ​កុំព្យុទ័រមេ មិន​ដឹង​នៅ​ឯណា។ កុំព្យុទ័រ​នោះ​មាន​CPU ប្រមាណ​ជា​១៦។ ដូច្នេះ​បើ​ត្រូវ​Run program អី​ត្រូវ​Run ពី​កុំព្យុទ័រ​មេ ដោយ​បញ្ជា​ពីកុំព្យុទ័រ​របស់​យើង។

ឆ្លើយ​តប

